ANIMAL — new single!

Click HERE for a free download!

In their new single, Animal, The Ericksons introduce electro-pop instrumentation to their mystical songwriting and ethereal vocal harmonies. The Minneapolis-based, indie-folk duo gives their arresting sound a fun new twist through their collaboration with the production team of Sean Carey (Bon Iver, S. Carey), and Ben Lester (Field Report, A.A. Bondy, S. Carey). This inventive new single evokes light, hope, and strength, and represents an evolution of sound from The Ericksons that will be enjoyed this summer and beyond.
released 24 July 2013
Bethany Valentini – vocals, keyboard
Jenny Kapernick – vocals
Ben Lester – pedal steel, keyboard, guitar, percussion
Sean Carey – vocals, percussion
Produced by Sean Carey and Ben Lester
Artwork by Sarah Thorson
Mixed by Zach Hanson
Mastered by Huntley Miller



  1. Nancy Tarr


    This is Nancy Tarr. I was first introduced to your music when I was working at Pandora. I’m no longer there and am working on licensing for film, TV, advertising etc. Do you have anyone handling your licensing needs?

    I would love to help you out with that. Please let me know if you are interested.

    Best regards,


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s